Download Android Version

Manage your Employees, Payroll & Stock with Divine HRM. Click here for demo.

APC announces national convention committee members (Full list)

Nigeria's ruling party, the All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted its National Convention Committee members. The party on Sunday, April 15, released a list of its members to serve in its committees, drawn from different hierarchy and positions in the party. The convention committee includes governors, senators, members of the House of Representatives and other caucuses in the party. READ ALSO: Buhari and Tinubu meet in London checks revealed that the main committee has 47 members with the Governor of Jigawa state, Alhaji Abubakar Badaru as the chairman. Below is the full list of committee members released by the party secretariat. PAY ATTENTION: Read the news on Nigeria’s #1 new app previously reported that a report by This Day suggests that all is not well within the ruling APC despite the resolutions agreed to at the meeting of the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the party on Monday, April 10. According to the report, not all stakeholders appear to be satisfied with the outcome of the meeting, with some chieftains of the party warning that the congresses and convention of the ruling party may be deliberately set up or frustrated in order to extend the tenures of executives of the party by subterfuge. At the meeting, the NEC also granted a waiver that would enable the current party leadership to seek re-election while retaining their various positions. APC chieftains in Benue state say PDP has nothing to offer on TV. Source:

Top News