Download Android Version

Manage your Employees, Payroll & Stock with Divine HRM. Click here for demo.

Buhari approves appointment of nine permanent secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday approved the appointment of nine permanent secretaries.
Acting Head of Civil Service of the Federation (HoCSF) Mrs. Folasade Yemi-Esan announced the appointments in a statement by Mrs. Olawunmi Ogunmosunle, the Director of Communications in her office.
Read Also:  ‘Border closure among Buhari’s best decisions’
According to the HoCSF, the new permanent secretaries and their states of origin are: Musa Hassan (Borno); Ahmed Aliyu (Niger); Mrs. Olushola Idowu (Ogun); Andrew Adejoh (Northcentral); Umar Tijjani (Northeast); Dr Nasir Gwarzo (Northwest); Nebeolisa Anako (Southeast); Fashedemi Peter (Southwest) and Dr Evelyn Ngige (Southsouth).
Mrs. Yemi-Esan said they would be assigned portfolios after their inauguration in due course.

Top News