Six states to benefit from the MTN Y’ello Doctor Initiative

3 Likes Comment
Six states to benefit from the MTN Y’ello Doctor Initiative

MTN Nigeria, through its Foundation, is set to provide free medical care to Nigerians across six states of the country in the third phase of the ‘MTN Y’ello Doctor Medical Intervention Scheme.’ The six states are Lagos, Anambra, Rivers, Kano, Gombe and Kwara.

The selected communities and markets in these states will enjoy medical screening, diagnosis, consultations, treatment and drug prescription, as well as referral services. One of the interventions of the MTN Foundation aimed at providing support to the Nigerian Primary Health Care System, the ‘MTN Y’ello Doctor’ initiative is designed to improve access to primary healthcare through mobile medical clinics. This service largely caters to women and children in the participating states.

Speaking at the commissioning of the project, Executive Secretary, MTN Foundation, Odunayo Sanya said, “The well-being of Nigerians is important to us and in aligning with UN’s Sustainable Development Goal 3 – Good health and well-being, we will continue contributing to the expansion of access to healthcare services by making primary healthcare available to people in communities nationwide.

We will work with the State Ministry of Health and the National Primary Health Care Development Agency at the state level to execute this intervention.” Taraba, Abia, Ogun, Delta, Katsina and Niger States are past recipients of the first two phases of the ‘Y’ello Doctor Initiative’ started in 2014 with a direct impact on over 646, 719.



Note: This content is provided and owned by the

Source: Six states to benefit from the MTN Y’ello Doctor Initiative

Please Share

You might like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!